Wk 9 – Graffiti Writing

For this week’s project, I decided to do it at home. I figured it is best since there are not many places legal except Venice Beach, and a few other exceptions. I decided to use newspaper as the base since it is unique compared to other people’s base. The only spray paint I had was black, which is good enough for me because I am a simple guy. Even though I’m not that creative, I feel kind of good because I had the opportunity to spray my name on to something.

Overall, I believe that next time I should buy more spray paint and do it on a longer base. I enjoy the art of graffiti and can understand why people like doing it so much. It opened me up to many ideas and I sort of see why artists like doing stuff like this. Unfortunately, art is not for me because I am not as creative as others.

17580101_1525638187468918_1739286611_n

Leave a Reply

